Student Government

Student Government (CPU-Republic)

The CPU Republic holds the distinction of being the oldest student government in the country. It was organized in 1906, one year after the founding of the school.

The CPUR serves as a training ground for students in the field of leadership and good citizenship. The government consists of three branches: executive, legislative, and the judiciary. Its elective officials are the following: president, vice-president, senators, representatives, governors, and vice-governors. The CPUR president sits on the Board of Trustees of the University as an ex-officio member.